08
Nov
06

This makes you think…

I was teaching about the implications of “new media” in my MIS class today and how the individual now has the ability to get a message out to the world. We no longer need to go through editors, publishers, or other filters to get our message out, but instead can reach the world directly ourselves through blogs, podcasts, and videos. A friend of mine then sent me an email of this.


1 Response to “This makes you think…”


  1. 1 Jorge Alcaraz (George
    March 7, 2008 at 6:08 pm

    The reason for this e-mail is to share some ideas so the maybe you could help me out with some impute to the body of my stamen so I can bring this ministry a life.
    I was reading your background and that is the area the would like to create a ministry and I hope the I can hear from you. This is my mission and purpose.

    Youth Outreach Ministry
    Our Vision:
    Evangelism

    Mission

    To reach out youth and young adult producing live events contextualizing multi-sensor spiritual encounter.

    Purpose

    Building a strong Network of Leadership collaborative resources allow as accomplish many different events.

    Leadership

    Project Manager: Jorge Alcaraz. My cell 269 325 7209
    Music Director: Justin Davis.
    Media Director: Andre Morgan

    Partnership

    My Town Ministry –
    Illinois Youth Director – Art Preuss
    New Life Choir Director – Demian Chandler
    Center Youth of Evangelism – Ron Whitehead.
    Sponsor by: Center Youth of Evangelism
    http://www.adventistyouth.org


Leave a comment


This blog has moved!

This blog has moved, please update your bookmarks to point to the blog at http://www.lessonsfrombabel.com. This old version of the blog is being kept for archival purposes only.
November 2006
S M T W T F S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other subscribers

Blog Stats

  • 7,663 hits


test of like