Archive for April 3rd, 2007

03
Apr
07

Effective Internet Ministry

I am beginning a research project on the effective use of the Internet by Christian ministries. I have had to spend some time trying to define exactly what it means to use the Internet effectively, as this could be interpreted in many different ways. In developing a research project in this area, I had to specifically lay out how to go about researching this. I think the first step to doing this is to understand what is currently being done by existing ministries. Once this is done, we can then look to understand if these organizations consider themselves successful and the criteria they use to determine this. Finally, we can then look for characteristics that these organizations have in common. If you are interested, I have posted a more complete research proposal here.

Over the past few months, I have begun discussions with several churches and one missions organization to understand how they have implemented the Internet ministries. Now that I have put this blog together, I hope to post summaries from those discussions here to share with you and to stimulate further discussions and thoughts. First, though, I need to get permission…

03
Apr
07

Welcome to Lessons From Babel.

I have successfully ported my old Blogger blog to WordPress – glad you found me here! This blog will be used to post entries specific to my research in the area of effective web ministry, as well as thoughts about faith and technology. See the “About” page to get more detail.

If you came here looking for my old “Lessons from Babel” blog where I posted about my personal life and thoughts on current events, see Lessons from Brea, my new blog, over at blogger. All of my old posts can be found there as well.




This blog has moved!

This blog has moved, please update your bookmarks to point to the blog at http://www.lessonsfrombabel.com. This old version of the blog is being kept for archival purposes only.
April 2007
S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other subscribers

Blog Stats

  • 7,662 hits


test of like